# Tuesday, March 5, 2024

## A. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Joyce Dickerson called the meeting to order at 4:30pm.

### B. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Yvette Black, Ms. Carlene Matthews, Ms. Sharron Davis, Dr. Sylinda Musaindapo (virtual), Ms. Aubry Crain, and Ms. Joyce Dickerson. The following members were absent: Ms. Vicki Walker.

Also Present: Dr. Terry O'Brien, Interim Superintendent, Mr. Leonard Hill, Director of Technology, Ms. Sheryl Coleman, Chief School Business Official, and Dr. Dominique Moore, Director of Human Resources.

### C. Audience Participation

Ms. Crain moved and it was seconded by Ms. Davis to open audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo (virtual), Ms. Davis, Ms. Black, Ms. Crain, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

**Motion Carried** 

Ms. Bankhead, Database Administrator, took the opportunity to address the Board regarding the status of the SPA Contract ratifications.

Ms. Davis moved and it was seconded by Ms. Black to close audience participation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Dr. Musaindapo (virtual), Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

**Motion Carried** 

# D. Executive Session (2:200)

Ms. Black moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to go into Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Ms. Matthews, Dr. Musaindapo (virtual), and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

**Motion Carried 4:45pm** 

Ms. Davis moved and it was seconded by Ms. Crain to adjourn Executive Session. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Black, Ms. Davis, Ms. Crain, Dr. Musaindapo, Ms. Matthews, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

**Motion Carried 6:00pm** 

#### **E.** Approve Personnel Recommendation

Ms. Davis moved and it was seconded by Ms. Matthews to Approve the Motion to Suspend Jeffrey Wilson for 10 days without pay as determined by the administration and to issue written reprimand. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Crain, Ms. Davis, Ms. Matthews, Ms. Black, and Ms. Dickerson. Nays: Dr. Musaindapo (virtual). Absent: Ms. Walker.

**Motion Carried** 

#### F. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Davis moved and it was seconded by Ms. Black to adjourn the March 5, 2024 Special Board Meeting. On voice vote, all members present voted aye: Nays: None. Absent: Ms. Walker.

Motion Carried 6:05p.m.

Submitted by,

Joyce Dickerson, President

**Aubry Crain, Secretary**